Vacation: Begin Again

I started well. I had a plan. Now, on the last night of my vacation I’m realizing how terribly ill-prepared I really was.

I packed my sneakers and planned to get at least some walking, if not light jogging, in during the week. I didn’t plan for the sidewalks o’ slush that completely soaked my running shoes during my first trip to the market. I packed snacks for the movies, then failed to actually take them to the theater. That triggered a slippery slope from poutine to popcorn. I can make as many excuses as you’ll listen to, but the truth is, I let myself give up. For the week. I feel shitty about that. I have to forgive myself and start over. Tomorrow.

Tomorrow at 5:30 am my alarm will go off and I’ll fumble around in the dark trying to make sure I don’t leave anything behind. Anything important, that is. It is a given I’ll leave something behind. But I will start, at that moment, logging, in earnest, my daily food and exercise as well as tracking my behavior modifications. I’ll create a separate page for posting the logs so that you can help to keep me honest.

Here’s a photo of my airport goodies all ready to go:

    • Lilly
    • February 22nd, 2011

    no matter how well we plan things dont always go the way we want. for some this slip would be a long slide down the wrong slope but you have the right attitude that tomorrow is always another day to pick up where you left off.

    • sipsandsteps
    • May 8th, 2011

    Just found your blog and love it!! How were the cheese snacks?

    • Ack! I just saw your comment (as I was coming here to link YOUR blog! LOL) The cheese snacks are delish! I need to order more. Perfect for calming the occasional salt/crunch craving.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

